Who's Who

Lisa D'Auria


My name is Lisa and I've worked in Early Years for the past 30+ years. I have a BA (Hons) Early Years Education and a Level 3 in Education and Training. I am mum to two daughters (one is the manager) and a nan to my beautiful granddaughter. I have worked in various roles across Early Years, including a speech and language nursery nurse in the NHS, a co-ordinator in nursery rooms and I have specialised in working with children with SEND. Most recently, I was a childminder and am now the proud owner of Rocking Horse Childcare nursery, alongside my husband. In my spare time I like sewing, spending time with my two dog and family.

Ant D'Auria


My name is Ant. I have a BSc (Hons) in Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures (1st class) and work as an IT Security Consultant. My role at the nursery is to support Lisa with accounts and payroll as well as look after the IT, data protection and maintainance jobs when needed. I was registered as a childminding assistant when Lisa was childminding from our home before we opened the nursery. I enjoy spending time with our family and dogs, weight lifting, playing golf, watching football, programming and gaming.

Aimée Casson


I'm Aimée and I'm the manager of the setting. I was previously a primary school teacher and have over 10 years experience in the Early Years and Education sector. During that time, I have achieved a Level 3 in Early Years, a BA (Hons) in Early Years Education, a QTS and PGCE. I am mum to a beautiful 1 year old daughter, who attends the setting with me. In our spare time, my husband and I enjoy going to the beach and the park with our daughter and spending time with family.


Deputy Manager

My name is Lisa I have been working in childcare for 15 years. I have a Level 3 DIPLOMA in Early Years and will be working towards my Level 5. I have also studied counselling and psychology. Before coming to Rocking Horse Childcare, I worked at a special needs school for 10 years, supporting children and young adults with learning difficulties, as well as profound multiple learning difficulties. I have two children aged 2 and 3. I love to go travelling, do yoga and cook!


If you are interested in working with us, please send your details to and CV to or check back here for updates over the next few months.